The Continuing Adventures of SuperPreemie

Snippet

Posted on: June 14, 2012

Last night when I collected Shoshanna from swimming, she was clearly wiped. out. They had field day at school, which meant that they were outside running around all day. Tuesday night she had softball practice and was up a little late. Monday night she had her first swim meet (she swam the 25 free, one leg of the 100 free relay, and the 25 breast – pictures and videos forthcoming) and didn’t get to bed ’til well after bedtime.

So I knew we weren’t going to be able to wait for me to grill the fish I was planning to make for dinner. I called Matthew on the way home and we had the following conversation.

Me: I’m about to drop some serious obfuscation on you.
Him: OK.
Me: I think we need to come up with an alternate plan for our evening sustenance because someone will need to eat before I would have time to prepare what I had planned. Someone is e-x-h-a-u-s-t-e-d.
Shoshanna, from the backseat: I’M NOT EXHAUSTED!

After I hung up with Matthew, I asked her to spell exhausted. She complied: e-g-s-a-u-s-t-e-d. All the while maintaining that it did not in any way describe her.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Recent Preemie News

Archives

