The Continuing Adventures of SuperPreemie

…and so it begins…

Posted on: July 15, 2011

Harry Potter ExpertEven media-sheltered Shoshanna has not been immune to the frenzy of press about the release of Deathly Hallows Part 2. She came home from camp today declaring that she simply had to see the movie! I told her that it was going to be scary for me (trust me, I’ll be bringing a full box of Kleenex with me when we go see it) but that if she wanted to I would get the first book off of the shelf for her and that she could pick if she wanted to read it to herself or for us to read it to her.

So tonight before bed, we lay on our bed and I read her the first chapter of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. And she loved it, though she is handicapped by knowing ENOUGH to jump to incorrect conclusions about things.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos





More Photos

Recent Preemie News

Archives

