The Continuing Adventures of SuperPreemie

We are Those Parents

Posted on: July 10, 2008

I went on a school field trip with Shoshanna today and confirmed something that I had already suspected.

When it comes to food, we are Those Parents.  You know, the ones who only put healthy food in their kid’s lunch bag.  Shoshanna’s lunch consisted of a turkey sandwich and a big bag of grapes and cantaloupe chunks and water to drink.  (Since we have concluded that the culprit of her reflux flare-up was full-strength fruit juice – no juice boxes for her!)  She didn’t really want the cantaloupe, though, so she swiped some of my carrots and I ate the melon.  She was the only kid at her table (which was most of her class) who didn’t have one or more of the following:

  • goldfish crackers
  • chips
  • technicolor yogurt (bonus points if it’s in a tube)

And yet somehow I can’t be bothered to care.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
3 Responses to "We are Those Parents"

So-called “kids” yogurt is one of the more disgusting substances on the planet. *shudder* Keep it up with the yummy healthy food!

Good for you. Especially the technicolor yogurt. (Why can’t yogurt just be the color the fruit makes it? Even the “adult” yogurts are usually dyed now, which means I can’t have them.) I don’t understand why kids have to have all their own special foods now. I never liked any of the kids junk they had back when I was a kid.

Funny, you just named three of my kids favorite foods! I can’t be bothered to care either. If they’ll eat it…

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Recent Preemie News

Archives

