The Continuing Adventures of SuperPreemie

Conversations with Shoshanna…

Posted on: January 16, 2008

We are also once again battling the early riser. She knows she’s supposed to play quietly in her room until we come in to get her. This morning I went in to give her her one warning (play quietly, no screaming and yelling, or you get a time out) and she did play happily until I went to get her after our alarm went off (probably about 20 minutes of playing). When I went into her room, she was burrowed down deep under her covers singing to herself. She saw me, threw off the covers, and yelled, “I’m naked!” Which she was. I asked her why, and she said “Because I wanted to be all snuggly.”

My kid is weird, I think.

2 Responses to "Conversations with Shoshanna…"

She was recapitulating the “cutie little nudie” her mother had been!

Isn’t it great to have conversations with them? It is so great what they remember and want to talk about. Elizabeth has not started streaking yet but I can’t wait until I see her naked little but running down the hall. At the present she spends her nap-time emptying her drawers.
Sarah is really getting older, I can’t believe how fast time flies.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos





More Photos

Recent Preemie News

Archives

