The Continuing Adventures of SuperPreemie

too! sik!

Posted on: September 17, 2006

As a followup to Matthew’s observation of Shoshanna counting to six a couple of weeks ago… She knows two numbers with absolute certainty: two and six. If I start counting with one, she’ll chime in with “two” (sometimes I have to ask her, “what comes after one?”). If I’m allowed to get to five, she’ll then chime in with “sik”.

I’m not sure how and why she’s fixated on these two numbers to know, but she has.  And I’m not going to argue.

We’re also getting ready for birthday NUMBER TWO! in a week. I expect that Shoshanna will wake up next Monday morning to two new and exciting toys: a play kitchen, and a toddler-sized table and chairs (featuring Winnie-the-Pooh and friends). And who knows what other exciting things will be appearing for our birthday girl.

1 Response to "too! sik!"

Heh. My mom used to babysit for a kid (who’s older than I am by a few years) who counted 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-4-9-4-9-4-9-4-9…

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos





More Photos

Recent Preemie News

Archives

